MCQ on Indian Constituent Assembly

MCQ on Indian Constituent Assembly – (Indian Government and politics)

MCQ on Indian Constituent Assembly

Also Read Commerce MCQ

1. In Which year British crown assumed Sovereignty over India from the East India Company.

(a) 1757

(b) 1797

(c) 1858

(d) 1892

Answer (c) 1858

2. By the Government of India Act, 1858, the powers of the crown were to be exercised by the Secretary of State for India assisted by a council of ………..members.

(a) 10 

(b) 12 

(c) 15 

(d) 20

Answer (c) 15 

3. Who observed “To live by the rule if the constitution ought to be considered not slavery but salvation”

(a) plato

(b) Aristotle

(c) Socrates

(d) Machiavelli

Answer (b) Aristotle

4) The representative organization of Indian public opinion, the congress

passed” the Swaraj” resolution in……..

(a) 1897

(b) 1900

(c) 1905

(d) 1907

Answer (c) 1905

5. The first attempt at introducing a representative and popular element was made by the morley-Minto Reforms which were implemented by the Indian Councils Act, …

(a) 1960

(b) 1903

(c) 1986

(d) 1909

Answer (d) 1909

6. The idea of separate electorates for the muslims was synchronous with the formation of the muslim League as a political party in …….

(a) 1906

(b) 1909

(c) 1915

(d) 1920

Answer (a) 1906

7. The Indian National Congress was established in the year

(a) 1880

(b) 1885

(c) 1890

(d) 1895

Answer (b) 1885

8. The montagu-chelsford reforms Report was prepared in the year

(a) 1907

(b) 1918

(c) 1927

(d) 1930

Answer (b) 1918

9. The RowLatt Acts was introduced in the year…..

(a) 1919

(b) 1990

(c) 1930

(d) 1942

Answer (a) 1919

10. In the Jaliwanabag massacre the total number of death was ………

(a) 339

(b) 339

(c) 359

(d) 379

Answer (d) 379

11) Simen commission arrived in British India in the year.

(a) 1926

(b) 1927

(c) 1928

(d) 1929

Answer (c) 1928

12) Seimen commission had given its report in the year –

(a) 1929

(b) 1928

(c) 1931

(d) 1930

Answer (d) 1930

13) Sand that ” Swaraj will not be a free gift of the British Parliament it will be a declaration of India’s full self-expression”

(a) Jawaharlal Nehru

(b) Sardar patel

(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(d) Moulana Azad.

Answer(c) Mahatma Gandhi

(14) The two provinces of the punjeb and Bengal were to be partitioned was left to the vote of the members of the Legislative Assemblies of these two provinces, meeting in two parts, according to a plan katun as the plan.

(a) Simon plan

(b) Lord werell plan

(c) Cripps plan

(d) Mountbatten plan

Answer (d) Mountbatten plan

15) On the A -July, 1947, the Governor Greatral announced the setting up of Separate constituent Assembly for pearsan.

(a) 24th

(b) 20th

(c) 26th

(d) 27th

Answer(c) 26th

16) The Indian Independence Act, 1947 bill which was introduced in Parliament on July 4, received the Royal Assent on July…… and come into force from that date.





Answer (d)18

17) The representative organization of Indian public opinion, the congress. passed the Swaraj

(a) 1905

(b) 1907

(c) 1909

(d) 1911

Answer (a) 1905

18) In ………… the swarajists demanded the need for calling around table conference for preparing a plan for the constitution of India.

(a) 1928

(b) 1926

(c) 1924

(d) 1936

Answer (c) 1924

19). was the leader of the swarajist party in the central Legislative Assembly.

(a) Motilal Nehru

(b) Jawaharlal neheru

(c) Subash Chandra bose

(d) Sardar patel

Answer (a) Motilal Nehru

20) In 1928 raised the demand for the organisation of a constituent Assembly of Indie

(a) Kim munsi

(b) M.N. Roy

(c) Subash Bose

(d) T. T. Krishnamachari

Answer (b) M.N. Roy

21) In…….. Session, the congress declared that it stood for a genuine democratic state in India where political power would be transferred to the people as a whole

(a) Faizpur session

(b) Mumbai session

(c) Lahore session

(d) Delhi session

Answer (a) Faizpur session

22) ………. declared August offer for Indie

(a) Lord minto

(b) Lord wavell

(c) Lord Brice

(d) Lord Lin Lithgo

Answer (d) Lord Lin Lithgo

23). Who was rejected by the Indian leaders ” as post dated cheque on a failing bank”.

(a) Mountbatten plan

(b) marle-minto reform

(c) August offer

(d) wavell plan

Answer (c) August offer

24) from odisha allotment seats in the constituent Assembly was.

(a) 6

(b) 7

(c) 8

(d) 9

Answer (d) 9

25) Cabinet mission in the year………. formally accepted the demand for the establishment of a constituent Assembly for India for making a constitution for India.

(a) 1943

(b) 1944

(c) 1945

(d) 1946

Answer (c) 1945

26) The total strength of constituent Assembly was

(a) 387

(b) 188

(c) 389

(d) 390

Answer (c) 389

27) out 389 Seats of constituent assembly…….. seats were allotted to British Indian province.

(a) 272

(b) 292

(c) 262

(d) 282

Answer (b) 292

28) The elections for the constituent Assembly constituent Assembly were held in ….. 1946.

(a) June

(b) July

(c) September

(d) August

Answer (b) July

29) In the election for the constituent Assembly held in 1946, out of 210 seats Congress Captured

(a) 197

(b) 198

(c) 199

(d) 200

Answer (c) 199

30) Muslim League celebrated

(a) 13th

(b) 14th

(c) 16th

(d) 15th

Answer(c) 16th

Share on:

Jai Hind... Namaskar !!! Apka Pyaar aur Respect, Tavi to hai Mr. Perfect... Lecturer / Writer/ Blogger / Dancer.  Rapper / Fitness Lover / Actor. Founder of Income TaxPe, Hindi PiLa, Shayari me KahaniMCQ Questions, Car Insurance Ok Social Worker Co-founder of Kartabya Foundation(An animal, Social and Natural Welfare Organization.) and Founder of Mission Green Balangir (Natural Welfare Organization).

Leave a Comment